English, please

Dagens väder: 13 grader
----

Hellooo!!

Another day of work.. Yesterday was great, I got to spend time with my german friend Nadine. B gave me a ride to Bart to pick her up, and then drop us off at Stoneridge mall in Pleasanton. And guess what: I was driving! It was soo fun! I really miss that. Yesterday was the first day that I drow on the freeway, but it wasn't difficult at all, the cars were nice and let me change lane when I needed to. The only different, and nervous thing was that it was so many cars! So, I dont think the driving test, to have a California driving licens will be so difficult. Except for the fact that I will be driving without a stick! B's car, on the other hand, has a stick, so that was good, thats what I'm used to.

I hope I can take de driving test soon, so I can have my California Driving Licence by the time my parents are coming. I've finished the Driving handbook (its nothing like our swedish!! Its only 80 pages! Crazy...) and now Im practising on the test samples online. Its not difficult at all, go on have a look yourself: http://www.dmv.ca.gov/pubs/interactive/tdrive/exam.htm#sample.

Anyway, we strolled around in the mall for some hours, and ate some good food. I wasn't planning to buy anything, but how easy is it to go to a mall and come out empty handed? I think you know.. Anyway, I bought a blue shirt (linne, vad heter det på engelska?) with white stars (reminds me of the US flag) and a black purse (handväska). Tillsammans kostade det $10, så jag tycker det var ett rätt bra pris :)

I liked the Stoneridge Mall, but it wasn't one of the best I've visited, for exaple we didn't find any place to eat when we were hungry (of course we did when we were about to leave and had already got something to eat) and it didn't have any bookstore at all.

When we were done shopping, we took the bus to Dublin (10 min away). I love Dublin. Its there I go on the wednesday Starbucks-meetings, and there you have the big bookstore Barnes and Noble, Best Buy, Old Navy, Party Store, and some other big stores. And you also have a lot of restaurants. I bought two magazines; Spiderman and Starwars for Jacobs birthday tomorrow.

Today, I'm back to work again. We've been to the park today and played some and now I'm gonna fix some lunch. Molly ordered some nudles, so thats what I'm making :)

I better go and see what Kate is up to now. Talk to you later!

Puss o kram//Carin

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0