eat the cake and have it too...

Why are you fighting?
I thought we wanted the same thing..
Why are you crying?
You said you never wanted me back.
I thought you needed some time alone..?
But time made you lonely.

So, don't come running now,
its too late.
Blame it on consequenses,
blame it on fate.
Sending me flowers won't bring me home,
it was you, not me
wanted some time alone.

Why do you want me, when we hurting each other?
Why do you call me, when you have nothing at all to say?
I thought you needed some time to think..?
But time left me thinking.

Why are you begging?
It was you who made us end this.
Why am I listening,
when you're yelling all the time?
I thought you needed some time away?
But time became distance.

So, don't come running now,
its too late.
Blame it on consequenses,
blame it on fate.
Sending me flowers won't bring me home,
it was you, not me
wanting some time alone.

- Marie Lindberg

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0